Jim Wideman: infuse

Standard

We all have more to learn in life. It’s seldom that we get the chance to sit down with experts in our field and soak up everything that pours out of their heart and mind. I have been blessed to be a part of an opportunity such as this. Jim Wideman has been pouring into children’s ministers for a long time. He has challenged me, shown me where I needed improvement, and has offered wisdom in my life for the past 6 months. I am looking forward to another 6 months in the Fall to grow and stretch my abilities through infuse. This program is definitely a catalyst for making us better people, better Christians, and better children’s ministers. So why should you look into infuse?

1. It will be a great time to examine your heart and your methods.

Bro. Jim gets to the heart of issues that we deal with in the church, and shows you how to put systems in place that will help you work smarter, not harder.

2. It will stretch you.

One of the things I have learned and realized during this 6 months, is that this is God’s ministry, not mine. He has me in this place at this time for a reason, and because of that I am not limited to my own abilities and strengths. By leaning on God’s power and strength, the unimaginable can happen. It may be unfamiliar and unchartered territory, but if God has gone ahead of me then nothing is new to Him.

3. Personal attention.

By participating in infuse, I have had Bro. Jim’s personal attention. If I have a question he will answer it. I have also gained a new family of others doing the same thing I’m doing who are all at different eras in their ministries. They are there for me cheering me on and helping me be the best I can be. It would take a lifetime of networking to build a contact list like that!

There are only a few spots left for this years group. Definitely go and check it out. You can do that by clicking here

Leave a comment